Do you know about QuiltCon? Organized by the national organization, The Modern Quilt Guild, this likely is the first national convention focused on celebrating the “modern” quilt.

Now, I have read all the various stabs taken at defining the term “modern” and I still have no clue what is meant by it. Many are self-serving and narrow-minded definitions, but if we gather them together we can find a rather inclusive umbrella for “contemporary” quilts. Let’s go with that for today? I certainly hope to see a wide variety of quilts there.

So…a couple of my quilts are sleeved and ready for their public debuts at the convention later this month.

off to QuiltCon

Yes. Let’s go ahead and praise the intestinal fortitude of the panel that juried Give a F*ck into a public exhibition. This certainly is a quilt meant to do something in a community and this will be interesting to experience. It’s an honor also to have my applique miniquilt entry accepted, but I am more proud of the other one getting in—and super happy for my co-conspirator potty-mouthed patchworkers.

Now…cross your fingers for good postal karma.