back at the airport .

tripping to Chicago

rummaging for paper, i found these photos lurkingĀ  under my books.

tripping to Chicago

all this legroom in the exit row is kind of wasted on me. but i did bond with my across-the-aisle partner GuardianOfTheOverWingDoors.

tripping to Chicago

stumbled my way over to the shuttle desk and that’s when i fell down the proverbial rabbit hole. there was a wacky driver trying too hard, i might have started conspiring with fellow passengers, there was a lot of stop and go and puttering-along on the interstate for an hour…you know…the usual?

tripping to Chicago

another great hotel room view, though the window is super dirty. that blue one is the building where i was working.

tripping to Chicago

wandered over to Millenium Park: The bean was hoppin’ on this sunny, warm day.

tripping to Chicago

it’s always fun to play with parabolic mirrors.

that’s me, a little distorted, under the bean.

tripping to Chicago

I got a couple of free hours after work so I took a jog through the Art Institute.

Art Institute

Thorne miniatures

Thorne miniature room

Thorne miniature room

Italian redwork, c. 1600

Italian redwork, c. 1600

Some pointillism (Seurat, of course)

IMG_1628

And a super-crowded but huge Picasso exhibition

Picasso in Chicago

Chicago, I love you.