I’m often asked how I get things done and I usually have no answers. I feel compelled to make and so I do. It’s a simple formula to state but requires desire and discipline to carry out. The past few weeks I’ve been refraining from spending much time online so that I may live my dual life of RealJob (12 hours per day) and RealMaker (in remaining waking hours). While I miss some of my friends, the intense productivity has been undeniable. Seems like phases of this hunkering throughout the year is how it happens?

Cauchy calls again

Anyway, I finished the diversionary stitchery, although this is just the beginning of a much much bigger project. Needless to say, the other parts will be just as insanely detailed, so it will be a long long time before the theme will reveal itself.

Cauchy calls again

Inspired by a cigar label lithograph, this part is a flapper whose eyes drew me in immediately. Her swoopy helmet hair is just a bonus. It was thrilling to experiment with colors and process and see it all turn out okay.

Cauchy calls again

Relive it all with me through this 2-minute video.

And have a great week!