Don’t know about you, but for me it seems like life is just getting busier and more relentless. Much of it is in a good way, so this is more of an observation than a complaint. It’s just that things are less predictable and they are different in ways that I cannot articulate well yet.

Been making things a bit, though I do feel aimless at the moment. There are a few ambitious ideas that just require more settled time to get started, while there are lots of experiments ongoing: swatching handspun knits, testing new materials, learning the new Juki sewing machine,…etc. [BTW: after just a month, I must report that the Juki is the best investment ever.]

How about another set of snippets?

I decided to willy-nilly knit up all my handspun into a BIG blanket.

Untitled

Untitled

Got a new battery in my old car…AAA to the rescue!

Untitled

Cracked open the pickled veg. Who can wait ’til winter?!?!

Untitled

My worlds are colliding and intertwining: taught x-stitch at RealJob last week.

Untitled

And finished up another paper quilt. There are loads of possibilities…

Untitled

Have a great week!