Despite my revelatory quilt last week, I’ve been missing my mojo. This is mainly due to fatigue from RealJob, I assume. Unfortunately, it means there have been no Crafturdays in a long while. And absence from the tasks make them seem less possible to do, you know?

Indigo Shantytown

But you just gotta get back on the horse…(and use cliches and stuff in your writing too). Eh. My motto this year is: Don’t worry about labels. Just make sh*t. Although it’s a note-to-self super-saturated with meaning about not fretting about the stupid stuff, it has been motivational in just the right way. So even though I was far too tired to sit up in a hard wooden chair, I forced myself to try some patchwork doodling.

Indigo Shantytown

These cottons I handdyed with indigo were calling out to be used. So I sliced into 1″ thin strips and then contemplated log cabins.

Indigo Shantytown

Soon into the session, I was building a little shantytown.

Indigo Shantytown

Here’s a shot for those who like to see backsides. You cheeky monkeys.

Indigo Shantytown

Have a great week!

Just make sh*t.