i am starting to try to become more efficient in my craft work. but it just might be that my style is too fussy… all of my work is rather large, but uses small pieces, multiple colors/textures, and requires loads of handsewing and embroidery. for instance, although i finally learned how to machine quilt, i think i prefer the textural outcome and Process Experience of rocking stitches in my lap over long periods of time.

abcde | | | ghij

so the best step i could come up with was to become more modular in my thinking about projects and keep enough notes to work on several things serially. i’m currently enjoying plugging away on small redwork embroidery motifs that will come together to make something much bigger some day.

progress

i love this font (pattern from ABC Country au Point de Croix), but i think i must deviate from the pattern design to bring more whimsy.