I’ve seen lots of quilters doing regular reports on the fabrics they’ve acquired each week. I certainly don’t accumulate fabrics that often but I did make a couple of recent purchases.

Not pictured is the short stack I picked up from the local quilt shop last week. All of it is now sewn up into two quilts that only lack binding. Ideas appeared one morning, I stopped by the shop for supplies, and then within a few days the ideas happened. That felt good. They are simple patchwork concepts so the speed of completion is to be expected.

Stripes of many types are on the market and it seems time to learn how to use them effectively. So I treated myself to a rainbow of Malka‘s handdyeds maybe for some mitered squares?

stripes

And then it’s also time to tackle the task of rebuilding this quilt. On the site where I found the blue solid, the giant blinking SALE button enticed me also to enhance my stash of red fabrics for the redwork quilts that are brewing.

IMG_8879

There will be some changes around here. I’ll tell you about them tomorrow…