Thanks, folks, for your well-wishes! I’m sure it will all go okay tomorrow, but your nice words made me feel a little more confident.

I got a little over-excited about this blanket and ended up spending more time than I thought I would finishing it up yesterday morning. You don’t need more explanation, so here are some final photos. The backside before clipping ends, a closeup on the edging, and then a couple of lame shots of the blanket on the whole. Nitty-gritty details are at the end.

the backside

sneak peek

draped

on the couch

Pattern: standard granny squares, improvised color and size layout; shell edging
Yarn: 2275g of various worsted weight (KPWotA, Cascade 220, Valley Yarns Northampton)
Hook: 4.5mm
Final Size: 65″ square; each small square is 2″
Started: April 15, 2011
Finished: May 23, 2011