It’s been a particularly difficult week of work with lots of details to manage and a million curve balls with broken bones and crushed egos to repair. I hope this means we earned a week of calm and happy…

So there’s been no crafting, especially after the bad karma cross-infected from work to the stitchery. There also is just no time. No time. Well, except that I always make time, while sipping my morning coffee, to wander around and see what you all are up to…

Let’s begin with (bloggless reader) Chen Wu’s version of my Don’t Give A… sampler! She did the cross stitch in record time and then turned it into a pillow that will be a gift for her niece. I’m really glad she gave me permission to share her photo:

photo

Some quickies:

  • And my Twitter friend Melissa made ice cream sandwiches. Hearing about her salted caramel ice cream adventure made me finally buy an ice cream maker.
  • When I’m dreaming of how to spend money I don’t have, I pop over to bookhou. Honestly, I could just die every time I see her printed triangles. I’m easy. I know.
  • Have you seen what Tonya is doing with teeny tiny scrappy bricks?!?! I think she is making me run to my scrap piles to start something new yet again… Oy.
  • Every day my mind explodes a little bit when I get to behold the progress in the Hexalong that Gayle and Lynne are doing. I hope to try to just swatch some of their techniques but I fear that taking just a taste will lead to me eating the whole cake and starting a whole quilt…