Trying to catch up on showing you blocks as they arrive here. So there are three blocks today!

.
.
.

Yep. You’re gonna read the word f*ck written out in textiles at least three times below.

.
.
.

Are you sure you want to scroll any further?

.
.
.

Okay.

I have been fortunate to meet lots of wonderful crafters online all over the place. Today’s Give a F*ck blocks are from some bee sisters and a longtime blog reader.

It’s hard to tell when I met Megan but I’ve been fascinated by her adventures in paper piecing recently. Check out her snow globe and her bee! They are genius! Her f*ck block is also a paper-pieced fantasy.

IMG_3827

Of course, I am also captivated by Megan’s Sierpinski carpet quilt!

Next!

I met Rebecca long long ago on flickr through a self-portrait project. I have always appreciated her audacity and drooled over her knitting. And then as a newbie quilter she joined One Shiny Bee and brought that same devil-may-care attitude to her piecing.

IMG_3833

Her f*ck block goes all in with happy colors and techniques. It’s such a delight!

Next!

True Confession #349: I stalked Carrioke for many years as I started my knitting blog way back when. I had some sense that she would be a joy to hang out and knit with but I kinda knew I’d never be cool enough. Jump to a couple years ago and my surprise at finding her on flickr and being in One Scrappy Bee with her. It was like meeting a rock star. Only she is a rock star who knits and stuff.

IMG_3829

Her f*ck block is all sweetness, sewn up in calicoes and happiness.

Thanks Carrie, Rebecca and Megan!!

Don’t forget to take a look at the other Give a F*ck blocks over here.