You guys! There is so much I want to show you. Let’s see: there are more f*ck blocks, there’s the mini-mountain of crochet I’ve done, there is a crafty re-cap of 2011, and and and…!

Here, on this day of rest, let’s talk f*ck.

.
.
.

Where I grew up, it’d be considered truly impolite to talk f*ck on a Sunday.

.
.
.

Mind you, it’d probably be “okay” to engage in the act of f*cking, but talking about it would be a problem.

.
.
.

This first one was made by Pumpkinmama, another one of my virtual bee sisters. I love her sweet floral lettering on the stark black background. Great contrast!

IMG_3837

Now, Pumpknmama is a multicraftual beast! She spins, knits, crochets, embroiders and sews! Check out her 2011 creations. I am forever in awe of her sweaters like this handspun one and this cabled one. I can only dream of knitting like this!

Next!

The second one was made by Sherri Lynn Wood and I love her description of the story behind “If You See Kay.” Just follow that link to read it.

IMG_3842

Do be sure to check out more of Sherri’s work! She did this 20th Century Comfort Room installation that I’d love to convert my entire home to; she makes the most beautiful passage quilts for folks like this one; and she is politically active in textiles with her prayer banners for fallen soldiers. I know that every visit to Sherri’s blog will land me in a bit of contemplation about life, motivations for quilting, and moths (heh).

Next!

And finally the third one was made by Lynne. This is an impeccably constructed block yet full of fun. I love the font she chose.

IMG_3844

Lynne is the Pied Piper of quilting and a new member of the Fat Quarterly team. She writes up tutorials and starts quilt-alongs to inspire quilters all over the world to try some high-quality and complex patchwork piecing. Her hand-pieced Hex-along makes me all hot and bothered. That is, I’d give my left arm to be able to sew like that. But wait, there’s more! Have you seen her Amitie BOM quilt? These log cabin triangles?!?! Oy.

I love these three crafters more than my words can say! And I hope you enjoy getting to know their work.

Big thanks to Pumpkinmama, Sherri, and Lynne!!

Don’t forget to take a look at the other Give a F*ck blocks over here.