Well, it’s a new year. I’m not one to set too many short-term crafting goals because I feel the defeats deeply. So when it comes to making stuff I just pledge to allow myself to explore and not get bogged down. Oh, and I try to finish stuff when I can.

So…what have you been up to?

hexes

After a few weeks of project monogamy and on-the-go hooking, I finished that Viewmaster Blanket!

hand

It turned out nice and big and warm, as imagined, and I’ll never let it out of my sight.

Viewmaster Blanket: all done

What else? We ate lots of cookies, sang lots of songs, read a book or two, and I started a new blanket.

2012 seems a little like 2011 already, which is okay with me. Let’s do this thing!!

The Details:

Pattern: An improvisation on Hexagon How-to
Materials: 2200g of various worsted weight yarns in manymanycolors
Hook: G (4.5mm)
Finished size: 59″ x 64″
Started: June 18, 2011
Finished: December 24, 2011

FAQ: more details are over here
Also Ravelled