I seem to have gotten lost in my head for the past week or so. It’s usually nice to wander in my thoughts and re-center when I can, but these have been weird wanderings and I don’t really know what to do with myself. This is the week to get back on track…maybe.

Anyway, there’s been some scrappy sewing for Scrap Attack and tomorrow (Tuesday) I’ll bring you a tutorial for using those little pieces.

scrappy

Later in the week I might show you how I used the blocks I made with the tutorial, though I am not very satisfied with the quilt top yet. It’s really missing something. Where’s a Bedazzler when you need one?

Also? Lots of Give a F*ck blocks came in over the holiday blog break. Next week we’ll get back on that train, take a look at them, and start to put them all together. The deadline for submission is at the end of the month but I’m already itching to play with arrangements.

Well, that’s the scattered update for today. I’m off to watch some Downton Abbey while I write a buncha stuff for RealJob. And I hope you have a great week!