I’m not much for Valentine’s Day treacle-y sweetness. I once made this french knot heart, though, but I don’t know why.

knotty

Seems appropriate to share a f*ck block with you today! Admit it: the potential for f*cks are part of the reason for this holiday, in addition to the merchandising and stuff.

Here is one more block contributed to the Give a F*ck project. We are officially in the final trickle phase of arrivals and construction shall begin posthaste. I’m working on reinforcing the construction of just a couple of the ones that are here: fixing some puckering (non-flatness) and grimacing over seam allowances that are significantly smaller than a quarter inch. As is my policy with all my quilts, it will be a totally utilitarian art quilt that can stand up to daily use and laundering!

Disclaimer: The f*ck word appears down below. If that’s gonna be a problem, then don’t scroll down. Go check out this recipe for Cinnamon Roll Waffles with Bacon Apple Frosting, make some, and then tell me how they are. The concept looks both icky and decadent.

.
.
.

Ready?

.
.

It’s a sunny f*ck!!

IMG_4794

Heather