When RealJob is super crazy, I work late into the night but also wake up super early–like at 4am. For the past week or so, I’ve taken the dark hours before going to the office to do some crafty stuff. I was feeling really unlike myself without crafting for a while there and this has restored a sense of peace. In particular, almost all of this sampler was made in the wee hours last week.

But now I’m sewing again!

And what am I sewing? Something super simple because my synapses aren’t connecting well at 4am.

i blame Molly.

This past week, Molly and I swapped some scrap squares. She sent those charming piles there on the right and I unearthed my own hoard of 2.5″ squares. It’s going to be another scrappy quilt of love, sewn a tiny bit at a time. I blame Molly for making me start a new project, but thank her whole-heartedly for catalyzing the perfect new therapeutic project.

And that is keeping me calm while the world goes all wonky around me.

I hope you’re having a great week!