A crazy week of craziness at RealJob, so there’s not been much going on over here. But I’ve set the stage for a little sewing this weekend. If everything is out and ready to go, then I’m likely to get in there and get more done.

It was nice last night to find a moment to get to stitch on my “kindness” piece for the Virtue Project.

loving

This cotton banding has been in my stash for a couple of months. Purchased just out of curiosity, it turns out to be the perfect shape and colors for my latest idea for this large-scale project. I just ordered a couple more pieces with different borders.

Thanks for your kind comments on the blog this week. I read them all and will respond when I can. I really appreciate all the advice on the Virtue Project and that purple quilt, in particular.

Have a great weekend, folks!