Thanks for your kindness and understanding this past week. I’ll be responding to email a little more regularly now. I am grateful for your comments and concern.

The Virtues Project has hit its stride over here. Although I can pinpoint the exact original (slightly spiteful) motivation for the very first stitchery on this theme, priorities realigned recently and I now realize how much these reminders truly matter to me.

This particular piece had the right tone for my earlier feelings, but now I’m not so sure what I think.

IMG_5936

IMG_5937

IMG_5938

(quotation attributed to 18th century French moralist Joseph Joubert.)

More about the project? I hope to make several of these in x-stitch and embroidery in varying sizes and then cobble them together into a large-scale whole. This current one is on a continuous band of cotton, about a yard long, while other pieces are as small as 3″x5″.

IMG_5941

Next is the hardest for me: forgiveness.