Took yesterday completely off from work for the first time in a long while. It felt a little indulgent, but quite necessary.

Spent the day elbow-deep in books, getting way too many ideas! Ideas! But focused myself enough to finish off two quilt tops and two miniquilts. Only started one new project, which is a huge accomplishment.

pile o' f*cks.

Now, the next task must be finishing up the Give a F*ck quilt. There are 53 contributed blocks waiting to be sashed and seamed.

neutrals

Seems like neutrals would work best for the sashing, but I can’t quite choose. I keep bolts of muslin, Kona snow, and Osnaburg cottons around. Oh, and there’s also tons of linen stashed. Although I almost always reach for Osnaburg–great natural color and nubbly texture–it seems like the variety of blocks calls for a variety of sashing. And, really, I have no idea what I mean by that. Just need to get it all going and follow my instincts maybe, but I don’t want to wreck the project.

Oy.