Friends, I’ve gone to and returned from Houston and still can’t quite come up with the words to describe the energy and inspiration that trip brought. It’s expressed in this new project I’ll tease you with in all its sticky sweet pastel glory.

Sticky colors

Chopped

Stitchin'

This is how we roll.

Will be back with a Houston recap soon, especially since I’m off to another intensive quilt thing this weekend. I’m moving ahead quickly and yet falling behind a bit. Anyway, I promised a reader a glimpse of the American Made Brand Farm to Fabric Challenge quilts from the Houston show. I didn’t take pictures of all of them. The lighting, barriers and signage often impede good shots in the show; and I was rushing to take photos at closing time. Here are some of them in a little video. (ETA: video may not be visible on mobile devices.)

These are the quilters in order: Star Spangled by Toby Lischko; America’s Building Blocks by Cathey Laird; Fresh Beginnings by Monica Mondragon, Plum, Plum Blossom and Nine-Patch by Margo Huckabay Hicks; Kansas Cotton by Lisa Maechtlen; As American as… by Laura Fogg; The Fifty Color Kaleidoscope by June Nyvall; Fallow and Fruitful Fields by Lisa Ellis; Furrows by Charlotte Noll; In Hogtown by me.

Have a great week!