Where were we? Oh yes, I was dyeing everything blue. With all the yardage I dunked in the indigo (multiple times, each piece), I decided to try to get that pineapple quilt done again, closer to the initial design.

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

There was no lingering because there was a deadline for an exhibition. Oy. But I pressed on through and got the deed done.

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

And I still want to sew more pineapple blocks, believe it or not.

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

But later…later. And a little differently.

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

I promise to tell you all about it. Maybe.

Bobby Dole's Blue Jeans

Heh.

The Details

Materials: my own handdyed indigos and bits of commercially dyed cottons and neutrals
Techniques: improvisationally-pieced by machine using paper foundations; machine quilted; hand faced; handdyed
Finished size: about 33″ square
Started: March 2015
Finished: June 2015