Goodness, 2016 has been a doozy already, even just in the realm of celebrities reaching their ends… Ali loomed large in my childhood, as did Prince though not equally. Wrapping my head around this is difficult, to say the least.

But now I’m coming up on a year of no sleep, dealing with some RealLife family things that I’d never braced myself for. We’re reaching a transition point next week that doesn’t end things, but rather moves us into the next phase. Sure, this is all cryptic, but most of this isn’t my story to tell. Just know that my own life is out of my control and I wish things were different.

With that, note some changes in the teaching schedule I mentioned before.

And I want to point out that I’ll be teaching three classes at QuiltCon East in February 2017:

Friday, Feb 24 Adventures in Small Piecing (722)
Saturday, Feb 25 Around the World by Hand (721)
Sunday, Feb 26 Improvisational Hand Quilting (818)

You can download the catalog and then register later this month. You’ll need the workshop numbers to expedite the registration process.

Registration Dates
• MQG member registration opens on June 25, 2016
• Non-Member registration opens on July 1, 2016
• Onsite enrollments: If space is still available.

I still hope to see you sometime soon!

xo, c