How was your weekend? Mine become more precious once school is back in session. Though I have to work quite a bit, it’s nice to slow the pace and take a few moments to do something for me.

Last weekend, it was teaching small piecing for the Central Jersey MQG. It was a lovely location in a small church and a fun time was had by all.

Last weekend...

Neva took the challenge of going as small as possible.

Last weekend...

And she did a great job!

Last weekend...

Big thanks to the guild for hosting me and for being super folks!

Meanwhile, a few of my quilts hung in the Squam Modern Quilt Show in New Hampshire. I didn’t make it up there, but my friends took photos near my quilts–so I was there in spirit and cotton form.

Last weekend...

That quilt there is Kiss My Chocolate Box, a recent fave of mine in its debut show. Looks like it was a great exhibition! And I’m sorry I missed seeing my friends.

Have a great week!